After Many Years

Lucy Maud Montgomery

$21.95 $21.95

I will be in stock soon

ISBN: 9781771084994

After Many Years

Twenty - One "Long Lost" Stories by L.M. Montgomery

  Author:   Lucy Maud Montgomery    
  Editor :   Carolyn Strom Collins, Christy Woster,
  Publisher:  Nimbus Publishing

Although best known for creating the spirited Anne Shirley, L. M. Montgomery had a thriving writing career that included several novels and more than five hundred poems and stories.

This collection brings together rare pieces originally published between 1900 and 1939 that haven’t been in print since their initial periodicals. Collins and Woster have carefully curated a mixture of newly discovered stories that showcase all the charm you expect from Montgomery. With scholarly prefaces and notes for each piece, the book offers readers a rare glimpse into how Montgomery’s writing developed over the years.

Details and Specs
ISBN associated with this title: 9781771084994
Item NB1309
PublisherNimbus Publishing
PublisherNimbus Publishing
Published on June 6 2017
Language eng
Pages 312
Format Paperback
Dimensions8.25(in) x 5.75(in)
Shipping weight417(g)
Carolyn Strom Collins is the author of The Anne of Green Gables Treasury and other "Anne" companion books; she has also published companion books on Little Women and The Secret Garden. Carolyn helped found The Friends of the L. M. Montgomery Institute at UPEI as well as the L. M. Montgomery Literary Society.

Quick Quotes

"An accessible volume to recommend to readers who have devoured the Anne series and are looking for more." —Resource Links (NF)